Five Photos From… Nice

So the alliteration isn’t quite right…

But hey it sounds good! “Five Photos From…” will be a regular showcase of some of my favourite pictures from my favourite places. And for the first edition, I’m starting with Nice in France.

I visited Nice as part of my month in Europe this summer, and absolutely loved it! The combination of sun soaked promenades and the twisting old town was just the recipe for my post Barcelona blues, and the gorgeous colours all around made it the ideal choice for my first photo showcase. So here’s five of my faves…

Gorgeous warm colours illuminate the old town

View of the alps from Colline du Chateau

Marzipan and biscuit shop in Nice’s old centre

Colourful old buildings in the old town

Promenade and waterfront through the trees of Colline du Chateau

All photos are copyright of Carl Forbes 2012.

2 responses to “Five Photos From… Nice

  1. Pingback: That Time I Recapped My 2012 – Part 2 | That Time In·

  2. Pingback: That Time I Decided Nice Was Really Quite Nice! | That Time In·

Have your say...

