Five Photos From… Singapore

I loved my time in Singapore…

It may be incessantly hot and obsessed with shopping malls, but it was a welcome break from the chaos of elsewhere in South East Asia. And it’s complete with possibly one of the most breathtaking skylines you could hope to see. I’d have no hesitation in recommending it for a visit, especially as it’s an ideal stopover if you’re heading towards Australia or New Zealand. I was there for six days and managed to cover a lot of the city-state from our base in Chinatown, so here’s five of my fave photos:

Bright signage in the Chinatown evening

Angles of Buddha Tooth Relic temple in Chinatown

City skyline from Parliament

Mini Merlion statue with Marina Bay Sands in the background

Signage at Clarke Quay

All photos are copyright of Carl Forbes 2012.

2 responses to “Five Photos From… Singapore

  1. Pingback: That Time I Recapped My 2012 – Part 1 | That Time In·

  2. Pingback: Five Cities I Would Love To Return To | That Time In·

Have your say...

