Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual PoV

With it being a quiet Friday night for me, I’ve stumbled across this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge and decided to get involved…

And my entry sprung straight to mind. I remembered taking a panoramic shot in a slightly different way during my visit to Sacre Coeur in Paris a few years back, and I was surprisingly pleased with the outcome.

Capturing all the way from the wall in front of me to the far-off suburbs of the French capital, here’s my vertical panoramic shot for this week’s contest.

Panoramic Paris - A different take

Panoramic Paris – A different take

This photo is part of theΒ Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual POV.

17 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual PoV

  1. Pingback: Unusual #dailypost #photography #poetry | Moondustwriter's Blog·

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV, #1: The Road Left Behind | Rob's Surf Report·

  3. Pingback: Photo Project ’52 Bolivian Sundays’ [week 36, 'Unusual Point of View']. | 3rdculturechildren·

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV | The Adventures of IΓ±igo Boy·

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Unusual POV (Paris Notre Dame) | What's (in) the picture?·

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV, #2: Lines: Legacy Transmission | Rob's Surf Report·

    • Haha I’m not sure they’re something that’ll really catch on tbh, but I was glad my random experiment worked here.

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV, #3: Lost in the Woods | Rob's Surf Report·

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV, #4: Proud o’ my wheels | Rob's Surf Report·

  9. Pingback: WB Yeats in Sligo, Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me·

Have your say...

