Five Photos From… Barcelona – Up High

As I mentioned before I went, there was one aspect I was really looking forward to photographing on my latest Barcelona jaunt

And that was the scenic views of the city from the many excellent viewpoints overlooking it.

With locations such as Tibidabo, Montjuïc and the Barcelo Raval hotel to make use of, alongside handy attractions such as the Teleferic de Montjuïc and the Transbordador Aeri you’re really spoilt for choice for beautiful Barcelona vistas.

So I made it my mission to check out as many of those as possible. Here’s five of my favourite snaps from up high over Barcelona.

Looking out to sea over the city from Tibidabo

Looking out to sea over the city from Tibidabo

Sundown over Barcelona from the Barcelo Raval rooftop bar

Sundown over Barcelona from the Barcelo Raval rooftop bar

The view back over the city towards Tibidabo from Montjuïc

The view back over the city towards Tibidabo from Montjuïc

Rooftops, the Torre Agbar and the Cathedral from the Barcelo Raval rooftop

Rooftops, the Torre Agbar and the Cathedral from the Barcelo Raval rooftop

Looking down at the amusement park and winding roads from the top of Tibidabo

Looking down at the amusement park and winding roads from the top of Tibidabo

All photos are copyright of Carl Forbes 2012, 2013.

5 responses to “Five Photos From… Barcelona – Up High

  1. Hello, do you mind if I ask what site you use to host your own website using wordpress please? 🙂

    • Hey Shell! That’s not a problem of course 🙂 This is actually still a WordPress.com site though! Although it won’t be for much longer… But yeah I’ve only paid for the URL as it is right now.

  2. Great photos! Happy you liked Barcelona! I still have to try the Barcelo Raval terrace, it must be really stunning! Anyway, there are plenty of nice rooftops out there in bcn 🙂

  3. Pingback: That Time I Recapped My 2013 | That Time In·

Have your say...

