Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturated

I was pretty stoked to see the theme for this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge…

I’m always fiddling around with the saturation and levels on my photos, so “Saturated” is a pretty perfect theme for me.

Of course that made choosing an image really hard, but I eventually settled on this recent shot of several of Barcelona’s ubiquitous black & yellow taxis waiting opposite the Columbus monument.

I’m always a fan of yellow and black together, and increasing the saturation and contrast helped to improve the stand-out of this image even more. And of course knowing the classic selective colourย image of the New York taxi it was a nice twist to do a sort of Barcelona variation!

I hope you like it too!

Barcelona taxis on a bright September afternoon

Barcelona taxis on a bright September afternoon

This photo is part of theย Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturated.

8 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturated

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturated (Paperless Office) | What's (in) the picture?·

  2. Wow, I totally didn’t notice those taxis when I visited Barcelona. I’ll have to keep an eye out next time. Lovely photo!

    • Thanks Aryn. I figured it would be a bit of an odd choice for this category, but I love the stand-out the yellow gives. Glad you liked ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturated | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog·

  4. Pingback: Photo Project “52 Bolivian Sundays” [week 39, 'Saturated': the Quena Wood Case]. | 3rdculturechildren·

      • Hey Carl, thanks for asking. I like the idea of selective color photo shooting! I’ve taken some pics and keep practicing. Hope I will have chance soon to post on my blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have your say...

