Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

I didn’t know to take this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge category at first…

“The Hue of You” is a subject that could be interpreted either very literally, or as far out metaphorically as you can stretch your mind to.

In the end I decided to head down the literal route.

This image is taken whilst enjoying one of my very favourite activities – namely chilling out at the beach with my best amigos.

And it’s bathed in the heat of an evening campfire, with the warm orange hues of the flames lighting up the beach. And our marshmallows!

As such this photo gives you a snapshot of my favourite times illuminated by the vibrant hues of my favourite colour, orange – a colour choice that may not be a surprise to you if you’ve looked around the site before, and perfect for presenting “The Hue of Me”.

Enjoy!

Saunton Beach - Summer 2013

Saunton Beach – Summer 2013

 

This photo is part of the Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

12 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue in You (Circus) | What's (in) the picture?·

  2. Pingback: Photo Project “52 Bolivian Sundays” [week 42, 'a Hue of Color, from Tarija'] | 3rdculturechildren·

    • Haha! I have to say I’m not usually a big fan of them, but they were perfect for an awesome summertime beach barbeque!

      Thanks for the kind words too!

  3. Pingback: Shades of Color | Processing the life·

  4. AAAAHHHHHHHHH
    This is how your blog makes me feel. Makes me miss my old traveling days… I like how you’re posting in retrospect though. I’m planning to do a bit of that over at mine… Just to spice it up a bit. I can’t believe in all of these places you haven’t had a “situation” like the one I mentioned. Just wait, my friend. It’s coming for you. (pun slightly intended).

    • Haha I’m stoked my blog gets such a great response from you Aussa 🙂

      I think I’ll always be posting in retrospect, as I don’t really plan on travelling with a laptop. Think I’d be too worried about it in my luggage!

      Seriously hoping I never have to deal with that dorm-room “dilemma” though, that’s for sure! Haha!

      • You’re wise about the laptop! I had my Macbook Pro stolen out of my backpack while I was getting on a bus in Xian, China. I seriously went into a depression over it! I ended up buying some weird little Acer Netbook but yeah… not the same.

  5. This photo remind me a lot of my high school time when me and my classmates set the fire at the beach, talk a lot while eating some Polish sausages and drinking beer (I didn’t but they did :P). Nice photo!! Thanks for bringing back great memories 🙂

    • Hey no problem mate! Having the beaches so close to us at home is the one great thing about where I live – and we’ll always make time for a beach barbeque 😀

Have your say...

