Weekly Photo Challenge: Horizon

It couldn’t be more of a classic category this time around for the Weekly Photo Challenge…

One striking horizon shot is all that’s required. That should be easy right?

Not when two of my recent posts have focused on scenic shots from Barcelona’s best vantage points! Missed opportunity for me – Oops!

So let’s rewind back to my 2012 travels for this one, and stunning Sairee Beach on Ko Tao, Thailand. The palm tree and longboats add some typically Thai touches as the sea stretches out far into the horizon.

Hope you enjoy!

Sairee Beach, Ko Tao, Thailand

Sairee Beach, Ko Tao, Thailand

This photo is part of theΒ Weekly Photo Challenge: Horizon

15 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Horizon

  1. What is your weekly photo challenge? I want to try it! Sounds fun πŸ™‚

  2. Great photo Carl! I have an almost similar one taken in Bali.. gotta love the sunsets in Asia πŸ™‚ And btw, kickass website you have right here.. will definitely be reading it more often!

    • I didn’t actually get as many chances as I hoped in Asia to see amazing sunsets, so I definitely tried to make the most of them when I was able to. Bali was the other place I did manage to catch some incredible ones actually πŸ™‚

      Thanks for the kind words too, glad you could check it out!

    • Thanks. I absolutely loved Ko Tao. I’d probably go back to Thailand just to visit that awesome island!

  3. I never made it to Ko Tao as we stayed more than a week in Kho Phangan Island, but I can just imagine how stunning Sairee Beach looked like :).

    • Ah it’s a shame you didn’t make it, me & my girlfriend both thought it was the best place we visited in Thailand by far πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Horizons - ROBIN'S REAL LIFE·

Have your say...

