Five Photos From… 2013

Five photos, five trips…

How perfectly appropriate for my 2013 photo round up!

I’m so stoked that I managed to visit so many amazing places this year, with both old favourites and amazing new destinations providing a great balance to my 2013 travels.

It makes sense to pick an image from each adventure, so after a lot of deliberating, here’s five of my favourites from a pretty awesome 2013.

Sakura blossoms - Ueno Park, Tokyo, Japan

Sakura blossoms – Ueno Park, Tokyo, Japan

Sagrada Familia - Barcelona, Spain

La Sagrada Familia – Barcelona, Spain

Rental bicycles - Amsterdam, Netherlands

Rental bicycles – Amsterdam, Netherlands

Dublin Castle - Dublin, Ireland

Dublin Castle – Dublin, Ireland

Man Mo Temple - Hong Kong

Man Mo Temple – Hong Kong

Here’s to loads more photography fun in 2014 – Have a great new year!

All photos are copyright of Carl Forbes 2012, 2013.

13 responses to “Five Photos From… 2013

  1. As I can see you had fun this 2013! πŸ™‚ I wish you a very happy new year and may all your wishes come true!

    And travel more! πŸ˜€

    • Yeah it’s been really great on a personal level dude, and I’m very grateful I got to check out so many awesome places! Thanks for the kind wishes!

      But travel more?! Haha I think I’ve done alright with my 21 days of holiday! πŸ˜€

  2. Lovely Carl! Oh Sagrada Familia – I miss that place!
    Hope you had a great Christmas and will have a wonderful New Year. Here’s to more travelling in 2014! Cheers!

    • Cheers Miss πŸ™‚ Christmas was nice & relaxed thanks, although I was getting a little bored I have to admit – not used to doing nothing with my time off this year! Hope yours was a good one too!

      Yep hopefully there will be a lot more travelling to come – I’m very excited to start making plans for 2014 πŸ˜€

    • Thanks muchly Lucy! I was very glad that I got to see the blossoms at their best during my visit. Hope you have a great one too, and will look forward to reading what you get up to in 2014!

    • Thanks! I was really glad I got a nice one of them, as it was more difficult than I thought with the thousands of petals floating about ha! πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: That Time I Recapped My 2013 | That Time In·

  4. Amazing photography, Carl! I love them all, specially the one of the Sagrada Familia, it sure looks different every passing month (and yet, it shall never be fully complete haha)

    • Hey thanks muchly. Yeah I await the day that it is finally finished – if that does indeed ever happen haha!

    • Thanks Agness! Yeah I was so happy with that shot, and I just can’t wait to get back to that awesome city πŸ™‚

Have your say...

