2012/13 In Numbers – A Travel Infographic

Back before I headed to Hong Kong I mentioned that I’d been working on something a little different…

Finally, a month and a half later almost, I’m now ready to share just what that little treat is – My 2012-13 travel infographic!

2012 and 2013 were pretty amazing years for travel for me, so for the first time I decided to do a little totting up of the numbers and stats involved. And as I fancied a little practice in creating infographics I figured why not combine the two! I’m sure it’ll benefit the day job too!

I’m not normally one for keeping track of my stats, so this makes a nice change, and I hope you enjoy the presentation!

Take it easy!

CF Infographic v001A

All work copyright of Carl Forbes 2013, 2014.

20 responses to “2012/13 In Numbers – A Travel Infographic

  1. Hey this is fantastic, great effort! If you don’t mind me asking, what did you use to make this? Have an awesome 2014! Look forward to your next infographic 🙂

    • Thanks bud! This was all done in Adobe Illustrator. I made use of some stock imagery at some points as I’m sure you can tell, but tweaked pretty much all of it to keep it all in a similar style.

      Haha think it might be a bit of a wait before I do another one, but it was good fun to make! 🙂

  2. I LOVE your infographic!!! (and I say this as a former art school student who has taken many classes in graphic design and illustration) 😀

    Very impressive year as well! Keep it up for 2014!

    • Thanks so much. I was pretty happy with it for (I think) my first infographic attempt!

      I definitely intend to keep it up this year, though I do need to get cracking and get some plans nailed down.

  3. I love how creative you bundled up your travels in this image! Such a lovely idea! I envy you for the amount of new passport stamps!! I wish I could get a stamp every time I visit a country in Europe 😉 Love your blog! So original!!

    • I wish I could get stamps for Europe too! Mind you I couldn’t even get them for Hong Kong & Macau in December, so good thing I’d already got one form HK the year before 🙂

    • Hey thanks muchly Kayleigh! No this one was all done in Illustrator – I try to avoid using Photoshop for any out and out design work these days tbh.

  4. Pingback: That Time I Explained My Blogging Break | That Time In·

Have your say...

