Five Photos From… Oceanarió de Lisboa

Time to share some photos from my recent adventures…

I hadn’t actually planned to visit Lisbon’s Oceanarium during my time in Portugal – if I had I definitely wouldn’t have gone with just a 35mm lens!

I’m really glad I did though, as the Oceanarium completely lived up to its highly rated billing.

There was plenty to see in Europe’s largest indoor aquarium. And thankfully I still managed to get a few decent snaps with the gear I had. So here’s five of my fave shots from the Oceanarió de Lisboa.

One loud penguin; one chilled penguin

One loud penguin; one chilled penguin

Silhouettes watching the main tank

Silhouettes watching the main tank

Up close with a very tiny, but very dangerous amphibian

A very tiny, but very dangerous amphibian

Up close and personal with a ray

Up close and personal with a ray

The hungry sea otters drew a big crowd

The hungry sea otters drew a big crowd

All photos are copyright of Carl Forbes 2014.

2 responses to “Five Photos From… Oceanarió de Lisboa

  1. Lovely photos, I liked the otters the most when I visited the oceanarium. This resulted in a lot of pictures of floating otters, haha. 🙂

    • Yeah they definitely seemed to draw the biggest crowd. I had to wait to get a good angle on them because of that.

Have your say...

